We are using cookies to give you the best experience on our site. Cookies are files stored in your browser and are used by most websites to help personalise your web experience. By continuing to use our website without changing the settings, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linked In
  • Google+
back top
Memberships & Bylaws

Memberships & Bylaws


To assess the membership profile of the ICRS and identify areas for expansion. To review the society by-laws and ensure they are contemporary with society business.


The committee will review Bylaws every two years to suggest any changes needed or updates to be brought to General membership for vote. These changes will be brought first to the Executive committee for review and approval and then must be ratified by the General Board and the General Membership. The committee will identify candidates for fellows and invite them to apply with their curriculum vitae to become a Fellow of the Society with a goal to promote at least 20-30 members to become a fellow every year. As per the Bylaws, candidates for Fellows need to send in their formal application and this would be a task for the membership committee to review. This committee will also identify candidates for Honorary Fellows and recommend a list of at least 5-10 names outlining the reason for the candidate’s selection to the General Board. The General Board would then select 1-3 candidates from this list to be promoted to become an Honorary Fellow of the Society. The committee will act worldwide to recruit physician and scientist new members. They should also help the office to identify and motivate new industrial companies to become corporate members. This charge includes expanding candidates in Western and Asian countries already well represented in ICRS but also include helping to develop and expand membership in under-served areas i.e. Africa, Asia and South America. This committee should include 1 YSOS member ex officio.

Election and Term of Appointment

Its members and Chair shall be elected and serve as delineated in Election Procedures.


The committee shall consist of at least 6 members and not more than 8.

Share on: