• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linked In
  • Google+
back top
2016-2018 Election: Cast Your Vote – Secretary General

1300 members from 70 countries Join ICRS

2016-2018 Election: Cast Your Vote – Secretary General

All ICRS members are invited to cast their votes to elect ICRS Secretary General for the 2016-2018 term of office.

The purpose of this post is to explain the process by which members of the new Executive Committee will be elected and to open the electronic ballot.

Under our Bylaws, the current President, Norimasa Nakamura, will remain on the Executive Board for one Term of Office as immediate Past President; the current First Vice President, Ken Zaslav, is the President-elect and will automatically become the new President; the current Second Vice President, Alberto Gobbi, will automatically assume the position of First Vice President. Therefore, the Second Vice President position is open for election. Only the current Secretary General and Treasurer are eligible to stand for election to the position of Second Vice President, however if neither decides to stand for election for the position of Second Vice President, general board members can stand for election for this position.

The current Secretary General (Elizaveta Kon) and Treasurer (Tom Minas) must stand for election if they wish to serve a second Term in their current position or seek election to one of the other vacant roles. Moreover, current General Board members as well as those who served on the General Board in last two Terms of Office are eligible to stand election for an Executive Officer position; however, they must have obtained ICRS Fellow Membership status.

Therefore, we recently invited all eligible candidates to consider nominating themselves for the open Executive Board positions, namely Treasurer and Secretary General.

The results of the nomination process were as follows

Please follow the link below to a short biographical statement from the candidates and to the electronic ballot, which is now open to receive vote from all ICRS members. The deadline to cast your vote is at midnight Central European Time on Sunday July 31, 2016. No vote will be considered after this deadline.

Cast Your Vote Now

Yours sincerely,

Ken Zaslav
ICRS 1st Vice President 2015/2016

All ICRS members are…
2016-2018 Election: Cast Your Vote – Secretary General