We are using cookies to give you the best experience on our site. Cookies are files stored in your browser and are used by most websites to help personalise your web experience. By continuing to use our website without changing the settings, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linked In
  • Google+
back top
Zaslav Kenneth

Director Zaslav Kenneth

Zaslav Kenneth

Ortho Virginia
Sports Medicine and Cartilage Restoration Center
Richmond, United States of America

Ken Zaslav is an Orthopaedic Surgeon and the founding director of Advanced Orthopaedic Centres: Sports Medicine and Cartilage Regeneration Centres, in Richmond, Virginia in the U.S.A. He is a Clinical Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery at Virginia Commonwealth University and has published and lectured worldwide on Cartilage Repair, and non-operative treatments for Articular Cartilage injury over the past 10 years. Dr. Zaslav performed the first Articular Cartilage Transplant in Virginia in 1996 and since then articular cartilage has been his prime clinical research interest. He has been a fellow of the ICRS since 1999 and has served on its Executive Committee and Board of Directors. He was the president of the ICRS from 2016-2018. He is a member of the AOSSM, AAOS and AANA and has served on its research, education and membership committees. He has spoken as an invited speaker at The FDA’s Cellular, Tissue and Gene Therapies Advisory Committee meeting and was the lead author of The STAR Study of Articular Cartilage repair published in AJSM in 2009. He serves on the Scientific Advisory Boards of several Biologics companies in the United States and Israel and has previously served as The Chief Science Officer of The Virginia Bio-commercialization Center at Virginia Commonwealth University and now serves on The Board of Directors of The Virginia Life Science Investment Fund. He has been the Company Physician for The Richmond Ballet for the past 20 years.